Asha Parekh, Aanjjan Srivastav and others honored with Newsmakers Achievements Award


The 15th edition of the highly anticipated Newsmakers Achievers Awards presented by Afternoon Voice took place at the Y B Chavan Auditorium, in a grand celebration of excellence and achievement. The event brought together esteemed personalities, industry stalwarts, and notable individuals from various fields.

Gulabo Sapera received the award

The highlight of the evening was the presentation of the Lifetime Achievement Awards to two legendary figures in the Indian film industry: Asha Parekh and Aanjjan Srivastav. These iconic personalities, with their immense talent and unparalleled contributions, have carved a permanent place in the hearts of millions.

Gauranga Das was presented with the Best Spiritual Guide award for his exceptional work in the field of spirituality. The Best IAS Officer award was given to Pandurang Pole and Dr. Sagar Doifode for their exemplary work in public service.

Priya Singh Meghwal, a rising star in the world of sports, was presented with the Best Sportsperson award for her outstanding achievements in bodybuilding. The Best Folk Dancer award was presented to Padmashri Gulabo Sapera, who has kept the traditional Rajasthani folk dance alive through her performances.

Shreegauri Sawant, a transgender activist who has been working tirelessly for the rights of the LGBTQ+ community, was presented with the Best Social Activist award. Dr. Nilesh Sable, a popular comedian and television presenter, was presented with the Best Comic Show Presenter award.

Paranjoy Guha Thakurta, a veteran journalist known for his fearless reporting, received the Best Investigative Journalist award. Sakshi Joshi, a journalist and anchor, was presented with the Best News Presenter award.

Jitendra Dixit, a well-known author who has written several acclaimed books, was honored with the Best Author award. Imtiyaz Jaleel and Bharati Lavekar were both honored with the Best Working Politician award for their exceptional work in their respective constituencies.

Niladri Kumar, a renowned sitar player, was presented with the Best Sitar Player award. Iqbal Durrani, who translated the Samveda into Urdu, was honored with the Special Jury Award for his exceptional work.

Vaidehi Taman, the visionary founder of the Newsmakers Achievers Awards, expressed her enthusiasm for the event, stating, “We are thrilled to honor these exceptional individuals who have not only achieved greatness but have also inspired countless others with their remarkable work.” “The 15th edition of the Newsmakers Achievers Awards celebrates their extraordinary journeys and serves as a reminder that greatness knows no bounds.”

The Newsmakers Achievers Awards 2023, with their diverse categories and illustrious honorees, stand as a testament to the remarkable talent, dedication, and perseverance of individuals who have made significant contributions to their respective fields.The event witnessed moments of joy, inspiration, and celebration as these exceptional individuals were recognized and honored for their extraordinary achievements.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here