People’s Arts Centre organises the 12th Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Achievement Awards


    People’s Arts Centre recently celebrated a grand ceremony with its 1045th program in Mumbai. On February 26, 2023, People’s Arts Centre organised the 12th Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Achievement Awards 2023 at Hotel Meluha, The Fern in Powai. Gopkumar Pillai, founder and secretary of the 43-year-old charitable organisation organised the spectacular event.

    Awardees at Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Achievements Award 2023

    Dr. Pradeep Vyas, Additional Chief Secretary, Maharashtra was the chief guest , Bansi Dhurandhar, Director of Parle Tilak Vidyalaya Association and Dr. Sunder Rajdeep, Head, Communication and Journalism, Mumbai University were the guests of honour. With recipients from different walks of life for the 12th Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Achievement Awards 2023, many celebrated names graced the event.

    The awardees expressed their gratitude to organiser Gopkumar Pillai by stating that the recognition is a matter of pride with warrior Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj’s name associated with the prestigious award. Neena Gupta, Nitin Desai, Rohit Shetty, Shekhar Suman, Amit Tyagi, Apoorva Kawade, Ashok Kumar Verma, Benazir Nazar, Chandrakant Agrawal, Davinder Singh Rajput and Ganapatti Jayaraman were felicitated with the award.

    Moreover, other awardees who bagged the prestigious award include Harish G Amin, Isha Jadhav, Koruth P Koshy, Narendra A Patil, Pallavi Sadaanand Raut, Priyanka Kothari, Rajan Thomas, Rajendra Prasad Dalmia, Rekha Chirnerkar, Sachin Menon, Satish M Pradhan, Shaji Krishnan, Shraddha More, Shifa Shaikh, Vaman N Holla, Varghese Daniel, Vinod Pillai and Vishwanath G. Pawar.

    Mr. Gopkumar Pillai, who has been organising the event for the last 12 years, said, “We have been trying to make the event grand with each passing year. Through this event, we want to unite all those deserving personalities for their contribution in their respective fields. Irrespective of caste and religion, I am glad that people from different parts of India attended the event.”

    Apart from this, Dr. Sunder Rajdeep called the event significant, and Dr. Pradeep Vyas had some praiseworthy words for Gopkumar Pillai. “The primary reason behind organising such events is to promote nationalism. After knowing Gopkumar Pillai’s work, I was overwhelmed to be the guest of honour at the event. I congratulate Pillai Ji for organising the event and recognising people’s work. I hope to attend more events like these”, revealed Mr. Vyas.

    Amit Tyagi, from Aaj Tak after winning the prestigious award said that Maharashtra is his workplace, and he has always looked upon Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Ji. Working for the last 20 years in the industry, Tyagi took blessings from everyone after winning the award. All in all, the awards night was a remarkable event with the best personalities getting due for their work.


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here